Team Sponsors

Next Home Meeting

Sunday 28 Aug


Fen Tigers



The Mildenhall ‘Fen Tigers’ proudly sponsored by Manchetts Rescue and Recovery will be all out to gain their first home league win of the season this Sunday (3pm start) when the Armadale ‘Devils’ are the visitors to Mildenhall Stadium.

Two tight defeats and a draw from the Fen Tigers first three meetings don’t tell the full story of how close to victory they were on each occasion, but now is the time to turn these good performances into convincing wins. With Jordan Jenkins fit again and Number one Jason Edwards free of his Eastbourne commitments the Fen Tigers will be at full strength and fielding their full septet. Armadale will be without exciting newcomer, Archie Freeman who will be riding in the Championship with Newcastle and replace him on Sunday Sam Woolley.

Team Manager Malcolm Vasey is looking for his charges to register their first win – he said “We have been a little unlucky I feel, and careless too, in all our meetings and could easily have three victories to our name. But with a full strength line up I am confident we can break our duck and get our season moving forward.

The lads performed with great courage and effort at Berwick last Saturday and the team spirit was excellent between them all. Sam Bebee stood in for Jordan as Captain and did a fine job leading the team, whilst young Sam Hagon continues to impress at reserve and will shortly move into the main body.

Our supporters can be the eighth rider on Sunday and hopefully there will be another big crowd to cheer the lads on. Speedway has never been more difficult to run than it has been with covid in our lives, and I am proud to part of a Mildenhall club where the owners have worked so hard to make the club run smoothly in these trying circumstances”

Teams lineups:

Mildenhall Fen Tigers
1. Jason Edwards, 7.53, 2. Sam Bebee 4.25, 3. Elliot Kelly 3.62, 4. Luke Ruddick 6.67, 5. Jordan Jenkins (C) 6.55, 6. Sam Hagon 3.00, 7. Luke MuffF 3.00

Armadale 'Stellar' Devils
1. Nathan Greaves 10.20, 2. Gregor Millar 3.08, 3. Danny Phillips 6.59, 4. George Rothery 6.48, 5. Tom Woolley 7.79, 6. Sam Woolley 3.00, 7. Lewis Millar 3.00